My utility company PG&E is sending me a check for $60

Posted on September 30, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized, Utilities | Tags: , , , |

My utility company in California, Pacific Gas & Electric, also known as PG&E, is sending me a check for $60.00.  Why? About 2 weeks ago, I called 800-299-7573 to schedule a FREE pick-up,  based on their refrigerator and freezer recycling program.  You can also visit www.appliancerecycling.com for more information.

This morning, I had my old refrigerator picked up.  For this, I will receive $35.00. I also had an old air conditioner taken.  If I had brought the window unit to my local dump or had it picked up through my local garbage collection, I would have had to pay them for hazardous waste disposal.  Instead, PG&E is paying me another $25.00.  I’ll get the rebate check in the mail in 6-8 weeks.

Better for the environment and my wallet.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

